Welcome!

Hey everyone!

I’m theknittingwordsmith. In real life, I go by Rebecca or Becca. I’m a creative writer who loves to craft. I mostly knit and crochet, but I also enjoy cross-stitch, beading, scrapbooking, and whatever other types of craft projects I can get my hands on.

There’s something fascinating and magical about handmade things that becomes all the more special when you learn how to make them yourself. My grandma taught me how to knit and crochet when I was in middle school and high school, and I inherited my passion for crafting from her. I love learning new techniques and trying new kinds of crafts.

This blog is meant to be a celebration of all things crafty. I plan to post tutorials, personal project updates, designs I’ve made, techniques I’ve found helpful, product reviews, and anything else that is relevant to crafting. If I get the chance to attend a crafting-related event, I’ll be taking you there too.

You can expect to hear from me once a week, perhaps more often. I’ll be publishing my weekly posts every Sunday.

Please note that this page is by no means finished. This is my first step into the personal blogging world, and there’s so much I’d like to learn from the experience. I am open to any suggestions you might have as far as content, readability, appearance, and anything else that would improve the quality of the blog. So please, feel free to have a look around and get in touch!

Want more? Find me on Ravelry, Tumblr, Goodreads, Etsy (the store is currently closed but I hope to re-open in the not-so-distant future), and anywhere else our paths happen to cross. You can also reach me at theknittingwordsmith[at]gmail[dot]com.

Until next time!

theknittingwordsmith

Leave a Reply

